Project Peanut Butter USA

Photo by Lindy Drew Photography.

DSC_ 24332small.jpg

Dr. Mark Manary

Founder and CEO. Dr. Manary currently serves as the Helene Roberson Professor of Pediatrics at Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis, Missouri. Dr. Manary has committed his life to solving the problem of child malnutrition. He devotes several months each year to overseeing RUTF production at Project Peanut Butter's factories in Africa and travels from village to village treating thousands of malnourished children.

In addition to his professorship in the United States, Dr. Manary also serves as a Senior Lecturer in Pediatrics at the Medical College of Malawi in Blantyre, Malawi. He has worked intensively in Africa for the past twenty years and has an extensive list of publications reflecting his commitment to developing treatments and preventions of malnutrition.

Dr. Manary received the 2007 World of Children Health Award, as well as the distinguished award of Academic Humanitarian Physician of the Year by the American Association of Medical Colleges for his outstanding work. Dr. Manary is a graduate of MIT and Washington University School of Medicine and currently resides in St. Louis, Missouri, with his wife.

Mardi Manary

Administrator. Mardi is also a Registered Nurse. She is Dr. Manary’s wife and has spent many years traveling and living with him in Africa.

JL Image.JPG

Joachim Landes

Director of Operations. Joachim has worked in the St. Louis office since August 2017. He has a BS in Mechanical Engineering from Washington University in St. Louis, MO. He specializes in peanut processing and RUTF production.

Dessa Shuckerow

Director of Quality Systems. Dessa has worked in the St. Louis office since July 2015. She has a BA in Anthropology from Boston University and a Master of Public Health & Master of Social Work from Washington University in St. Louis. She specializes in RUTF food safety and quality control.

Project Peanut Butter Malawi

Alima Jimu

Managing Director. Alima has a background in business and management and began working in her current position in 2010.

Lynda Trigu

Production Manager. Linda has been with PPB since 2009.

 Jane Milanzie

Quality Manager. Jane has a degree in Environmental Science and Technology from the Malawi Polytechnic University in Blantyre.

Other Staff Include:

Office Manager: Eliza Phillipo

Assistant Quality Manager: Shadreck Chimndozi

Quality Officer, Field: Mbadya Kamwachale

Factory Engineers: Innocent Nkhoma, Michael Paseli

Production Team Leaders: Regina Senenje, Teliwe Makumba

Production Staff: Diana Nkando, George Grant, Henry Kapalo, Magret Mkaipilana, Chimwemwe Mhango, Thoko M. Maere, Zione Kapapa, Christina Katsonya, Happy Mainga, Linda Somba

Factory Drivers: Imraan Msosa, Davie Kambendera

Guard Supervisor: Simon Magombo

Guards: Yamikani Galimoto, Limbani Eneriko

Project Peanut Butter Sierra Leone

Dr. Tabita Kamara

Quality Manager. Dr. Tabita has a PhD in Food Science.

Other Staff Include:

Production Foreman: Alie Bangura

Administrative Officer: Frederick Amara

Office and Field Assistant: Lamin Sesay

Cleaning and Sanitation Officer: Alimamy Kamara

Production Staff: Marian David, Florence Kpakima, John Langba, Umar Fofanah, Mohamed Sesay, Adama Manseray

Project Peanut Butter Ghana

Carly Edwards

Country Director. Carly has a Master’s degree in International Development and Social Change and has worked in Ghana on and off since 2000.

Jonas Sebigbon

Quality Manager. Jonas has an MPhil. in Food Science and a BSc. in Nutrition and Food Science.

Other Staff Include:

Quality Officer: Catherine Kwamena

Production Officer: Obed Owusu

Production Staff: Daniel Sawin

Production Staff: Evans Adusei

Production Staff: Edith Tuffour

Production Staff: Albert Aberinga

Production Staff: Francis Yeboah

Field Officer: Isaac Akwabeng

Field Staff: Shadrack Ofori

Cleaning Staff: Dinah Tiwaah

Cleaning Staff: Philomina Adjei

Security Guard: Victor Asare

Board of Directors

Director: Dr. Indi Trehan

Associate Director: Paul Schmidt

Secretary: Jennifer Stauber

Treasurer: Roy Sievert

Member-at-large: Joan Sievert